Exposed! Mail on Sunday: (Bigfish) bikes and sumo suits.

Like This!

The things I do for charity!

Bigfish made page 5 of the Mail on Sunday last weekend. An eagle-eyed snapper took this photo when I was taking part in the world’s largest ever Sumo Run (in aid of the educational charity Gemin-i). This was a massive gathering of people all wearing identical Sumo Suits on 19th June in Battersea Park, London, running (mostly waddling and wobbling) a 5.5km course. I decided that the quickest way to get there was by train, as the parking is notoriously terrible (not to say expensive) in that area, so I hopped-on with sumo suit and bike and the 15min walk from the station was cut to about 2mins.

I didn’t in fact race on the bike, as that would have been cheating, but my wife borrowed it and cycled round the course taking pictures of me from various vantage points as a wheezed and grumbled my way around the course.

It was a great day and a lot of money was raised for a great charity.

Leave a Reply

